Close To Me: A gripping and twisty new psychological drama that you won't be able to put down!

Price: £1.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2017-08-18 08:05:59 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.co.uk/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Availability: Not Available - stock arriving soon
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

She can't remember the last year. Her husband wants to keep it that way.

A stunning debut psychological drama about secrets and lies at the heart of a marriage. It's perfect for fans of The Girlfriend, by Michelle Frances, and Big Little Lies, by Liane Moriarty.

When Jo Harding falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in hospital with partial amnesia - she's lost a whole year of memories.

A lot can happen in a year. Was Jo having an affair? Lying to her family? Starting a new life?

She can't remember what she did - or what happened the night she fell.

But she's beginning to realise she might not be as good a wife and mother as she thought.

SEE WHAT READERS ARE ALREADY SAYING ABOUT THIS GRIPPING PAGE-TURNER

'A gripping and twisty psychological drama. If you're a fan of Jenny Blackhurst, Liane Moriarty or Clare Mackintosh, this is a must-read for you' Take A Break Magazine

'Close To Me keeps you guessing, and then just when you think you know, you find another twist in the road. Gripping and suspenseful' Michelle Adams, author of My Sister

'Gripping, claustrophobic and often deeply unsettling, Close To Me exerts a magnetic pull from its first pages' Kate Riordan, author of The Girl In The Photograph

'From the first page I was invested in Jo's story and desperate to know what had happened to her. A wonderful reading experience' Kathryn Hughes, author of The Secret

'Hugely addictive. A fabulously twisty novel that forces you to keep the pages turning. I loved the family dynamic - their relationships kept me glued to the page' Ronnie Turner, book blogger

'Jo is the ultimate unreliable narrator - even she doesn't know what the truth is! An involving read that kept me wondering right through to the very last page' Nicola, Short Books and Scribes

'I trusted nobody in this book and that's just the way I like it!' Joanne Robertson, My Chestnut Reading Tree

Write a Review