Liar: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist

Price: £1.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2017-10-10 04:04:57 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.co.uk/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

How far would you go to protect your family?

Single dad Ben is doing his best to raise his children, with the help of his devoted mother Judi. And then Ben meets Amber. Everyone thinks this is a perfect match for Ben but Judi isn’t so sure…

There’s just something about Amber that doesn’t add up. Ben can’t see why his mother dislikes his new girlfriend. And Amber doesn’t want Judi anywhere near her new family. Amber just wants Ben and the children.

The further Judi delves into Amber’s personal life, the closer she gets to shocking secrets that could change everything. And Judi must make a decision that could lead to the most disastrous consequences.

Liar is a compelling psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl Before and The Sister.

What people are saying about Liar:


‘Absolutely brilliant! I sat and read the book in a day and did not want to put it down! … I even text my mum when I was half way through telling her it was a book she NEEDED to read!! … Without a doubt 5 stars – I LOVED it!!!’ Donna's Book Blog

Most definitely one of the best psychological thrillers I have ever read.’ Angela Marsons, 5 stars

Wow!! Simply Wow!! What a book, totally fabulous… Each chapter hooked me further… Unputdownable till the end.Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars

‘There is no way the explosive ending will not completely shock and surprise you!... This story will have you in its claws from the very first page and won't let you go until the very end!’ It’s All About Books, 5 stars

'Oh my God. This was my first book by Slater and I could not put it down! It was dark and twisted and fascinating.' The Reading Mommy

'From the moment I picked up Liar, I was sold. This story grips you from the start and I found it impossible to rest until I uncovered the mystery that was Amber.' Beckie Bookworm

'With plenty of twists and turns to keep me captivated this became a book that I just didn’t want to put down until it was over.' Carrie's Book Reviews
 
'This is a fantastic well-written psychological thriller. There are twists and turns that leave the reader breathless and unable to put the book down.' Strong Book Reviews

'A psychological thriller that exceeds expectations. Your brain doesn't know who to root for, the back and forth kept me in suspense even as the story played out to the bitter end.' Family Reads First

‘Very, very hard to put down… destined to be a hit.’ Book Reviews by Monnie, 5 stars

Liar is one very twisted story… No way did I ever envision the ending to this book.’ By The Letter Book Reviews

‘This is a thriller that has super glue within its very words, it's impossible to put down.Deja Reads, 5 stars

Write a Review