Murder at Hawthorn Cottage: An absolutely gripping cozy mystery (A Melissa Craig Mystery Book 1)

Price: £0.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2018-10-15 19:26:55 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.co.uk/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

'Hooked from the very first pages... fantastic ... interesting, filled with weaves... kept me guessing till the end.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Meet Melissa: feline lover, caring mom ... bold investigator?

Melissa Craig is absolutely happy with her new life in an old falling apart cottage, spending her days pruning the primroses and getting to know Binkie, the ginger feline next door. She just wishes she had made the transfer to the countryside sooner.But when a knock at
the door brings news of a stunning discovery, she suddenly discovers herself included to the middle of a baffling secret: the bones of a girl have been discovered in the woods simply behind her new home.Perhaps the little town of Upper Bembury is not as picturesque as it initially appeared? Odd telephone call in the night persuade Melissa that the authorities are barking up completely the wrong tree, so she can't withstand doing a little digging of her own. From the bingo hall to the beauty parlor and beyond, her search ruffles a couple of plumes and discovers many of the town's most scandalous secrets, but gets her no closer to finding the culprit ... The discovery of a tatty old photograph in a drawer is the final piece of the puzzle she requires, but as a newbie in this close-knit neighborhood, does Melissa have what it requires to get to the bottom of this extraordinary murder secret alone? A delight to check out! A definitely unputdownable whodunnit for fans of Agatha Christie, P.D. James and Faith Martin.This book was formerly published as A Little Gentle

Sleuthing. What readers are saying about Murder at Hawthorn Cottage: 'A definitely addictive, fantastic story.

Loved it from start to end up. Terrific speed and a wonderful setting, vibrant characters and exhilarating secret. This was a dazzling story and I can not wait for more!'Renita D'Silva, author of The Forgotten Daughter, 5 stars'Perfect for fans of COSY CRIME! ... I loved this book ... This is a quickly read book but it will keep you on your toes'Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'The essential cosy secret ... the storyline is fast-paced and appealing ... constructs to an adrenaline fuelled ending

,filled with action and powerful imagery. A satisfying, escapist read that I think may become my secret addiction.' Jane Hunt's Blog, 5 stars

'An amusing book ... fluently written ... In the exact same league as Agatha Christie.'B for Book Review 'A satisfying read, with lots of weaves ... the secret is one that keeps you checking out well into the night. I will certainly look out for more booksin this series.'Goodreads reviewer, 5
stars'A beautiful, serene and funny comfortable secret novel ... plenty of very good laugh-out-loud moments ... reminded me of Agatha Raisin ...

I'll be absolutely in the search of other books from this author in future. A best comfortable secret! Licence to Read, 5 stars'Absolutely charming! ... A good old-fashioned who-dunnit with simply the correct amount of secret, intrigue and humour. Would absolutely advise!'Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars'Captivated ... very well-written ... a fantastic starting to the series ... a very fast read. I completely enjoyed the danger and unexpected twists in this story, along with the unexpected humour.'Robin Loves Reading'A gripping comfortable secret ... encapsulated town life to a T!'A Knight's Reads'Absolutely perfect ... very simple reading ... Melissa Craig is such a great character ... swept along for the trip ... I amvery much looking forward delving into the others-- I ca

n't wait! Broadbean's Books

Write a Review