The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year

Price: £0.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2018-11-20 11:03:08 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.co.uk/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

'A fantastic book, absolutely hard to take down. Fast paced, remarkably plotted as well as seriously sad sometimes - all hallmarks of a bestseller' Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter

'I was clutched by The Girl in the Letter. The tale is compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching as well as provocative. A story that remains with you' Sophie Kinsella

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton as well as Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried tricks will stay with you for ever.A heartbreaking letter. A lady locked away. A mystery to be fixed.1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls expecting she is sent inshame to St Margaret's, a dark, brooding home for unmarried moms. Her child is embraced versus her will. Ivy will never ever leave.Present day. Samantha Harper is a reporter desperate for a break. Whenshe discovers a letter from the past, the materials shock as well as relocate her. The letter is from a young mommy, asking to be saved from St Margaret's. Prior to it is also late. Sam is drawn right into the heartbreaking tale as well as discovers a spate of inexplicable fatalities bordering the female as well as her youngster. With St Margaret's collection for demolition, Sam has just hours to assemble a sixty-year-old mystery before the fact, which lies disturbingly near home, is lost for ever before ... Read her letter. Remember her tale ...'What a sincere emotional tale, made more so since it's based on a stunning fact.I competed via it, entailed, relocated as well as clutched

'Fanny Blake

Write a Review