THE FOURTH FRIEND a gripping crime thriller full of stunning twists

Price: £1.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2017-12-07 21:48:31 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.co.uk/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

Looking for your next unputdownable mystery? Then try this book by #1 best-selling author Joy Ellis, a mystery full of stunning twists and turns.

FOUR LOST FRIENDS. FOUR TASKS TO COMPLETE. ONE BIG MYSTERY LEFT.

Police detective Carter McLean is the only survivor of a plane crash that kills his four best friends. He returns to work but he is left full of guilt and terrible flashbacks. So for each of his four friends he decides to complete something that they left unfinished.

Eighteen months before the crash, Suzanne Holland disappeared, leaving a room with traces of blood, but no other leads. Suzanne was the wife of one of Carter’s four best friends.

Adding to the pressure, the boss’s niece has a stalker. Due to the sensitivity of the Holland case, Carter is put on this investigation.

DS Marie Evans is the only person Carter can confide in. But even she begins to doubt whether he can really cope and whether he is actually losing his mind.

DI Jackman and DS Evans of the Fenland police face a battle to untangle three mysteries, and can they really believe their friend and colleague Carter?

Full of twists and turns, this is a crime thriller that will keep you turning the pages until the shocking ending.

What readers are saying about THE FOURTH FRIEND

“I really couldn’t put this one down, it is a real page turner and I didn’t guess the end. Could be the best Joy Ellis book yet.” Barbara

Loved this book.” Elaine

“Well written with twists and turns that allow you to think you have solved it ... believe me you won't see the ending until the last pages.” Clare

“The story kept me gripped from the beginning and I certainly didn't foresee that ending.” Nerys

“Another amazing read by the brilliant author Joy Ellis.” Grea Halliday

“The tension started immediately as the reader wonders what will become of Carter McLean and continues throughout the book.” Joyce Fox

THE DETECTIVES
DS Marie Evans lost her husband in a motorbike accident and has personal connections to the case. DI Jackman leads the team. He is extremely smart and has a knack for bringing out the best in his diverse team.

THIS BOOK IS NOT PART OF THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES BUT TAKES PLACE IN THE SAME STUNNING AREA

Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Sarah A. Denzil, Robert Bryndza, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons, Colin Dexter, or Ruth Rendell.

ALSO BY JOY ELLIS
THE NIKKI GALENA SERIES
Book 1: CRIME ON THE FENS
Book 2: SHADOW OVER THE FENS
Book 3: HUNTED ON THE FENS
Book 4: KILLER ON THE FENS
Book 5: STALKER ON THE FENS
Book 6: CAPTIVE ON THE FENS
Book 7: BURIED ON THE FENS

JACKMAN & EVANS
Book 1: THE MURDERER’S SON
Book 2: THEIR LOST DAUGHTERS
Book 3: THE FOURTH FRIEND

Write a Review