The Girl in the Letter: The most gripping, heartwrenching page-turner of the year

Price: £1.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2018-09-19 06:59:00 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.co.uk/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

'A great book, truly difficult to put down. Quick paced, remarkably plotted and desperately sad at times - all trademarks of a bestseller' Lesley Pearse on The Girl in the Letter

'I was gripped by The Girl in the Letter. The story is engaging, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A book that stays with you' Sophie Kinsella

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping book of long-buried tricks will remain with you for ever.A heartbreaking letter. A woman locked away. A secret to be fixed.1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent indisgrace to St Margaret's, a dark, brooding house for unmarried moms. Her child is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave.Present day. Samantha Harper is a reporter desperate for a break. Whenshe finds a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, asking to be rescued from St Margaret's. Prior to it is far too late. Sam is pulled into the tragic story and discovers a spate of unusual deaths surrounding the woman and her child. With St Margaret's set for demolition, Sam has only hours to piece together a sixty-year-old mystery before the reality, which lies disturbingly near house, is lost for ever ... Read her letter. Remember her story ...

Write a Review