The Little Theatre by the Sea

Price: £1.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2017-10-12 09:51:19 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.co.uk/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

The bestselling author of THE VILLA returns with a gorgeous and evocative summer read about love and starting over

'The perfect holiday companion' - Heat

'It will make you want to jump on the first flight out to Sardinia' - Hello

'Sun-soaked escapism' - Best

**********

Faye has just completed her degree in interior design when she finds herself jobless and boyfriend-less. While debating what to do next she receives a surprise phone call from her old college friend Charlotte who now lives in Sardinia and is married to Italian hotelier, Fabio.

When Charlotte suggests that Faye relocate for a month to house-sit, Faye wonders if a summer break in sunny Sardinia might be the perfect way to recharge her batteries and think about her future.

But then Charlotte tells Faye that there's something more behind the sudden invitation: her friends Marisa and Alessandro are looking for a designer to renovate a crumbling old theatre they own in the scenic village of Deriu.

The idea certainly sounds appealing to Faye, but little does she know what she's letting herself in for if she accepts this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity . . .

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY:

'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end' - Kathryn Hughes, bestselling author of The Letter

'Such a wealth of fascinating characters set in a glorious village in Sardinia' - Amazon reviewer

'The ultimate feel-good read, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming' - Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' - Amazon reviewer

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' - Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of Before The Rains

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors' - Amazon reviewer

Write a Review