The Man I Think I Know: A feel-good, uplifting story of the most unlikely friendship

Price: £1.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2018-09-18 08:30:44 UTC and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on http://www.amazon.co.uk/ at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON SERVICES LLC. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Manufacturer Description

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club

'Beautifully written, thought-provoking and entirely captivating.' Ruth Hogan

'Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet' Heat, 5 *

This is the stunning new book from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unanticipated male friendship and an unlikely romance, a idea provoking storyline informed with Mike's unique wit and insight, discussing issues which impact all of us. This uplifting tale advises us of the simple guts at the heart of every human being.Ever considering that The Incident, James DeWitt has actually stayed on the safe side.He likes to know what happens next.Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return.The past is about to catch up with both of them in a manner that which will change their lives permanently

, unexpectedly. However redemption can be available in the most unlikely methods. ******************* Praise for The Man I Think I Know'Beautifully written, thought-provoking and entirely captivating ... advises us that the daily

things we consider approved without realising how

precious they are, can be taken away in an instant with disastrous consequences'Ruth Hogan'That rarest of things; a moving, wonderfully written unique about male friendship ... I absolutely enjoyed it' Lisa Jewell' Mike is constantly sensible and fantastic, however this is an entire new departure for him-read it!'Jenny Colgan You'll be both laughing and on the edge of tears with this brilliant read' Fabulous publication ******************* Readers are raving about this book!'This is one of those books that is pulling

on your heartstrings one minute and has you laughing out loud the next-another stunning plot line and story from Mike Gayle." I enjoyed the story

and I left this unique feeling completely uplifted ...

I now feel like there is some hope on the planet!" This book is unfortunate, funny, eccentric, touching, heartbreaking however - and this is going to sound completely cliched and corny- life verifying.'

Write a Review