The Taken: A twisted, gripping crime thriller - not for the faint-hearted

Price: £1.99
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 2018-03-17 01:23:50 GMT and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Manufacturer Description

When you’ve lost everything, you’ll do anything to survive.

Saskia Frost’s world is blown apart when her dad dies. Without any family, she’s on her own now and up to her eyeballs in her father’s debts. He owed a lot of money to some very dangerous men – Joshua and Vincent Harper. Before long, aspiring ballerina Saskia finds herself lap-dancing in a London club to survive. A club run by the infamous Harper brothers. Saskia is now their property and they’re going to make her pay every penny back.

Teenager Lena Cona has fled a cruel and controlling marriage. She arrives in England with her newborn daughter, desperately relying on strangers for help. But she soon learns that not everyone can be trusted as she finds herself caught in the clutches of Colin Jefferies, a twisted individual obsessed by his own sinister secrets. As the sickening truth is revealed, Lena is forced to fight for her life - and her baby’s.

When their worlds collide, Lena and Saskia form an unlikely friendship. But with the terrifying Harper brothers on their tail, as well as Lena’s vengeful and violent husband, can they escape with their lives?

Fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers will lose themselves in this brilliantly tense and gripping story.

Readers are raving about The Taken:

‘Sooooo good…did not put it down until I had read the very last page…An outstanding novel by one extremely talented lady who though likened to some other pretty amazing authors, is well and truly in a league of her own.' (5 stars) By the Letter Book Reviews

Outstanding…nothing could stop me reading…truly enjoyed every page…A blinder of a book which I would hugely recommend to everybody.’ (5 stars) Best Crime Books and More

‘A gritty, creepy and sometimes grisly, 5 stars.’ Jen Med’s Book Reviews

‘Wow! A thrilling, pacy, tense and thoroughly addictive read that I could not put down!’ Renita D’Silva

This book had me hooked from the very first page and I read late into the night to finish it because I just HAD to know how it ended!’ Consumer Reviewer

Full of twists and turns, gripping, intense and very well written… completely and utterly compelling and believable.’ The Book Club on Facebook

‘I would highly recommend The Taken to readers who love a hard hitting, gritty crime read.’ The Book Review Café

See what everyone is saying about Casey Kelleher:

‘To describe it in one word I would say “outstanding” and you would be an absolute fool not to pick it up.’ Book Addict Shaun

‘Casey is firmly embedding herself in the list of “must read” female British Crime Authors.’ Best Crime Books

‘I actually think I read this book without breathing! Seriously I started it and could not put it down, so fast paced and gripping was the plot! It's a fast paced, gritty but brutal read…Warning - once you start this, then batten down the hatches because you are going nowhere until you are done!’ Chapter In My Life

‘Casey is fast becoming one of the best writers in this genre, her talent to weave a suspense filled novel is going from strength to strength…I feel like 5 stars really doesn't justify how great this book is.Vix 2016

‘All I can say is...BRILLIANT! I demolished this standalone novel in a day! The very first chapter completely sucked me in, I literally couldn't put it down! Before I knew it I was at 76% and I happily lost precious sleep last night in order to finish it.’ Booklover Catlady

Write a Review